Daily Posting a Must

I promised I would blog daily to help me get this garbage out. Does helping someone else set up a blog count?

I hope.   Hee hee.

 

 

 

OK – now I can get back to me. LOL I helped a good friend of mine start up blogging. I am so glad to have this new outlet. So many things to say but no words to connect yet. I feel like I have so much to get out – to input into this “cloud” – to release – from me- out out – away and maybe make room for something to actually grab hold of, rather than old memories and potentials. Since therapy started I have seen the most amazing turn around in the boyfriend. Night and day. It’s a nice change.

 

Bed beckons, but it is nice to be on here, venting to and being grateful for this cosmos of WordPress. It just got a little easier doing it with a friend. 🙂

3 responses

  1. I appreciate the help and support! I love you!

    October 13, 2011 at 8:56 pm

  2. notmyboy

    I am blown away by your eloquence. Truly! You have a gift, my dear. I have read all your posts and I’m sitting here in tears. I feel like you opened up my soul, and I can really see the who, what, when, where and how of my own thinking. I am not an addict in the sense that I’ve never taken a drug, or smoked a cigarette or over indulged in alcohol (more than a few times in my early years), but I am addicted to people, relationships, drama, attention and much more. My son’s addiction to drugs has forced a new addiction in me. I am addicted to his addiction. I hate it, but I can’t seem to pull myself away from him or “it”.

    Please keep writing, and I’ll keep reading. I get you. I really, really get you. 🙂

    Oh, and congratulations on 8 years of sobriety. I pray my son can make the same claim one day. Please tell me how you got here. What flipped your switch, if anything.

    October 14, 2011 at 8:01 am

    • I have been thinking for two fays about your question. I am as boggled by the reason I quit as by the reason I started doing drugs.

      I am going to think about this more – but it is VERY interesting that this is persisting to puzzle me. 🙂

      October 15, 2011 at 8:35 pm

Leave a comment